A Starving Neighbor.

I’m pretty sure most people will say “Wow! I didn’t realize there were so many poor people.” I disagree, I knew there were people struggling. Whats bothered me was the fact a family making a decent living could literately cross the street and find starving friends, or sometimes they simply needed to go next door. The detail of the maps showed my this like no other. Where as today we have, quote unquote, “poor districts” back then it was a poor room in a building. Which makes me wonder how people didn’t grasp the reality of the situation…

-Chapman.

Leave a Reply

