Jack the Ripper: What I Know

I have more or less known the basics about the Ripper murders since I was in elementary school. My friend and I read a lot, and we were interested in the supernatural and other things. We knew about Jack the Ripper, but we didn’t know specific things about the case. Which was good, considering we were only ten. Over the years I learned more and saw some of the photos of the victims. I also knew that he was the first “serial killer” who left letters, and that the Ripper is considered the “father” of the modern crime age. Also, people like to make movies/TV shows about him. I’ve always wondered why humans are so fascinated with murder and horror.

Leave a Reply

