Post One

What I know about the Victorian Era-
Absolutely nothing. I think of cobblestone streets and light posts. Men in top hats and overcoats and women in lots of layers of clothing in horse drawn carriages and the tapping of horse hooves. Besides those random thoughts, I don’t know a whole lot!

What I know about Jack the Ripper-
I am studying to be a criminal psychologist and have read about serial killers like Jack the Ripper, but really only knew the basics before this class. I always found it strange that he was so famous with only five murders

The Abyss-
I thought this was very well written. I enjoyed Jack London’s other books and liked this one just as much! I thought it was very brave to travel outside of his comfort zone.

Leave a Reply

